The Bitch is Back

Hi Everyone. I’m back.

I am sorry it has taken me years to get back to you. I recenlty logged back into my wordpress and discovered 29 drafts from the past 5 years. Titles include:

The Noise Hole
Monsters
I am a City
The Banana Incident
My First Period
We are all Slaves
20 Women
Meet My Mom

There must be over 20,000 words already written. I am making it my goal to finish a few of these gems (once I figure out where the hell I was going with some of them) and give you some new things as well.

As a general update, here is what I have been doing for the past few years:

I turned 34, 35, then (shocker) 36 years old. I have eaten close to 1,000 bagels and probably double that in pizza slices and tortilla chips. Two of my cherished kitties have passed away and another one is very close to the end. There are two new men in my life, one is my little tuxedo kitty named Carlos and the other is a man I’d LOVE to see in a tuxedo, Gonzalo. My new apartment is a part of my old loft from years ago and is filling itself with new memories and new artwork. I have lost some friends, which was a short series of bad, sad breakups, and have made new relationships with better people. I am fat and happy.

Oh – and I got bangs!

30743808_10155316315052401_2768869942903177216_n

I have been working for an Interior Designer for the past 2.5 years and absolutely love it. As per my typical places of employment, it’s high end and pretentious and I class it down just a little bit with bubbly jokes and crude sweetness. I finally make what I deserve and I work with an incredible group of talented and wonderful people.

In 2017, I made a resolution to donate once a month to a different charity. In 2018, I began doing these donation on Facebook as a monthly fundraiser. I cannot begin to tell you how rewarding this resolution has been for me. In my spare time, I run the South Bronx Yard Exchange Flea Market with Gonzalo and my neighbor and friend, Ebonie Simone, who creates incredible pieces of jewelry and art. This Saturday, July 14th,  the Flea Market will be holding a clothing drive for The Bottomless Closet NYC, which coincides with July’s Fundraiser for the same group.

As you can tell, I am still a little shameless.

I am glad to be back. I know that picking up the pen or clacking free-thoughtfully into the keyboard is going to be good for me and, hopefully, you, too.

Until next time, here’s a picture of Carlos the Cat. You can follow him on instagram @monsterkittycarlos.

36388670_10155467445837401_6617431304663203840_n

 

2 thoughts on “The Bitch is Back

Leave a comment